Log in
Property no. 223520

Holiday home for max. 8 persons
Lloret de Mar, Costa Brava (Lloret de Mar and surrounding area), Spain

4.3 out of 5 (16 Customer reviews)
  • your holiday house
  • other holiday homes
  • your location
  • other locations
The holiday house is situated in Lloret de Mar. The place is shown on the map. You will also find the location of the holiday house marked there. Subject to change: The description text and the travel documents which include the address of the holiday house shall apply.
The Villa Schalkau is a lovely classical villa, completely renovated and refinished 2004.
Living room with fireplace and ocean view.
4 double bedrooms with 4 complete baths.
2 complete kitchens with dishwasher and microwave.
Open grill on the pool terrace.
Many of the rooms exit directly to the terrace with panorama sea view and covered outdoor dining area.
Above the house on a hill within the property boundries you will find a vinyard with lemon, olive, fig and other trees and native herbs, shrubs and roses.
The beach is only about 700 meters away.

House information

  • Approx. 200 m²
  • 8 persons
  • detached (house)
  • type of building: Single family house
  • total number of floors in the building above the ground floor: 1
  • Housing estate
  • 4 bedrooms
  • year of construction 1988
  • 4 bathrooms
  • year of renovation 2004
  • 1600 m² size of property
  • 150 m height above sea level

Distances

  • berth approx. 6 km
  • bars/clubs/going out approx. 700 m
  • train station approx. 5 km
  • airport approx. 20 km
  • golf course approx. 5 km
  • port approx. 6 km
  • grocery store approx. 500 m
  • sea approx. 700 m
  • nearest stop (public transport) approx. 500 m
  • nearest town centre approx. 700 m
  • Riding facility approx. 2.5 km
  • cafés/restaurants approx. 700 m
  • sandy beach approx. 700 m
  • playground approx. 700 m
  • beach approx. 700 m
  • tennis court approx. 2 km
  • tennis table approx. 700 m
  • football pitch approx. 1 km
  • hiking trail approx. 200 m
  • water (sea, lake, etc.) approx. 700 m
  • water sports approx. 700 m
  • catamaran hire/tours approx. 6 km
  • paragliding approx. 700 m

Floor plan

further rooms

bedrooms 1 - 3

  • double bed (1.80 m width)

bedroom 4

  • king-size bed (1.60 m width)

bathrooms 1 - 2

  • bathtub

bathrooms 3 - 4

  • shower

  • extra bed

  • bathtub
  • shower
  • hairdryer
  • basin
  • 4 toilets

Features

Living area

  • iron
  • CD player
  • DVD player
  • fireplace
  • music system
  • radio
  • TV
  • antenna/DVBT TV
  • satellite TV

Kitchen

  • oven
  • Ceran hob
  • freezer compartment
  • deep freezer
  • filter coffee machine
  • stove
  • coffee machine
  • fridge
  • microwave
  • dishwasher
  • toaster
  • electric kettle

Other

  • underfloor heating: In part
  • heating: Everywhere
  • piano
  • Musical instruments
  • non-smoking property
  • vaccum cleaner
  • pets are allowed (on request)
  • washing machine
  • Complete WLAN coverage

Outside area

  • outdoor shower
  • balcony
  • completely enclosed
  • garden: For sole use
  • grill/barbecue
  • terrace
  • verandah
  • Total of private car parking spaces: 4
  • private outdoor parking space: 2

Special feature of this property

  • pool
  • sea/lake view
  • Finca
  • max. 8 persons including children  
    Pet on request    
Continue to booking
Bookable on request: heating costs EUR 50.00 per week (payable at location)
Visitor's tax and security deposit: visitor's tax no, security deposit EUR 300.00 (mandatory, payable at location), security deposit EUR 900.00 (mandatory, till 25 years, payable at location)

This is what customers wrote about the holiday house 

  • 3.0 out of 5
    atraveo customer Jytte Strand wrote
    on 16/10/2017, travel period: September 2017

    “Danish:
    Excellent house, but not optimal for elderly / handicapped and crawling babies, as there are many stairs. Unfortunately, there was no cot although we had been promised by the agency. Ideal for 2 couples / families with slightly larger children. The house nice and clean, but the kitchen pretty worn out. Problems with TV and electricity, however, were resolved. Nice views. The distance to the city is misleading in the description. It is very far and very steep to go to the coast / town.

    English:
    Excellent house, but not optimal for elderly and toddlers, as there are many stairs. Sorry, there was no cot although we had been promised in writing by the agency. Ideal for 2 couples / families with slightly older children. The house nice and clean, but the kitchen is pretty worn out. Problemen met tv en elektriciteit, maar ze werden opgelost. Nice views. The distance to the city is misleading in the description. It is very far and very steep to go to the coast / town.”

    Comment from property owner Mrs Schmitt-Schalkau:
    “I'm very sorry about the cot für the baby. The agency didn't inform us, otherwise we certainly would have supplied one. They did tell us the family needed a high chair for the little one, which we bought and put in the house. A request to all future guests: If you have special needs or wishes, please inform us beforehand and we will see that you have all you need. The TV had been newly installed and the satelite connection had not yet been correctly connected as the family arrived. We are also very sorry they missed the bicycle race on Sunday, but the connection was installed the following day (Monday) so that the TV works perfectly. The kitchen is being renewed this winter. The problem with the electricity was because the baby bottle warmer caused a short circuit. The electrician came immediately on the weekend and found and solved the problem. The house is 175 meters above sea level and about 700 meters as the crow flies from shopping and the beach, which means we are on the hill side. That is why the house has such an extraordinary panoramic view of the sea and the surrounding terrain. We recommend a car or walking down and taking a taxi back up, as they a quite inexpensive here.” The customer review has been automatically translated from Danish. Back to the original language

  • 5.0 out of 5
    An atraveo-customer wrote
    on 17/07/2017

    “Very nice house, very beautifully situated, beautiful view and quiet area within walking distance of the center.”

    Comment from property owner Mrs Schmitt-Schalkau:
    “Thank you for your kind words. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay.” The customer review has been automatically translated from Dutch. Back to the original language

  • 5.0 out of 5
    An atraveo-customer wrote
    on 07/09/2016, travel period: August 2016

    “Large beautiful house with lots of space. Nice pool area, barbecue area, outdoor kitchen.” The customer review has been automatically translated from German. Back to the original language

  • 4.0 out of 5
    atraveo customer Lech-Bra wrote
    on 10/08/2014, travel period: July 2014

    “Positive:
    # Beautifully structured system ideal for 2 families with children
    # Very nice views and quiet location
    # Very nice and helpful housekeeper, with questions we were always very quick answers,
    # Internet / WiFi reception
    # Nice big pool with directly adjoining pool house and kitchen

    Less positive:
    # The system is slowly came to the age and you will always find broken things before, like toilet lid, Watercourse of showers, sharp edges in the pool, etc ..
    # Partly disturbing odor emission by older sewers
    # To shady places for 7-8 people, because there was too little or defective umbrellas
    # For 7 people to small fridge in the pool house and the lack of kitchen utensils such as bread knife, etc ..
    # The kitchen in the second house has no more utensils.

    The system is perfect for 2 families: It's just a pity that little things can not be replaced or repaired, what you would expect at this rental price actually nor much it would cost.”

    Comment from property owner Mrs Schmitt-Schalkau:
    “The house has now been renovated, in particular the bathrooms, sharp edges removed, a large refrigerator was installed, large, high-quality screens are available in sufficient number, all kitchen utensils have been replaced or supplemented. We thank you very much for the constructive information and apologize for the delayed response.” The customer review has been automatically translated from German. Back to the original language

  • 4.0 out of 5
    atraveo customer Magnus wrote
    on 14/07/2014, travel period: July 2014

    “Elevated holiday home with fantastic views of Lloret de Mar and the Mediterranean Sea. Large and spacious, but somewhat complicated since there is no internal connection between the floors. Very many different keys to all doors to keep track of. Nice swimming pool with one of the kitchens located right next to the pool area. The beds in the house is not the best class for adults. The driveway is not made for two cars as it is steep and narrow, but you can park without any probem in the street below. The owner of the house is very nice and it is just to call if they have any problems. In summary, it is a very nice house where you can enjoy outdoor dining with spectacular views.” The customer review has been automatically translated from Swedish. Back to the original language

Holiday home for max. 8 persons at the Costa Brava
from
USD 1,336 / week
Holiday home for max. 7 persons at the Costa Brava
from
USD 698 / week
Holiday home for max. 12 persons at the Costa Brava
from
USD 2,154 / week
Holiday home for max. 10 persons at the Costa Brava
from
USD 917 / week
Holiday home for max. 7 persons at the Costa Brava
from
USD 1,900 / week
Holiday home for max. 8 persons at the Costa Brava
from
USD 1,331 / week
Holiday home for max. 9 persons at the Costa Brava
from
USD 1,228 / week
Holiday home for max. 12 persons at the Costa Brava
from
USD 1,559 / week
Holiday home for max. 8 persons at the Costa Brava
from
USD 1,443 / week
Holiday home for max. 6 persons at the Costa Brava
from
USD 920 / week